Where it all began...

I learned I had a knack for writing when I was in middle school. My sixth grade teacher, Mrs. Anderson, gave us a writing assignment where we were supposed to imagine ourselves on an alien planet and write story that detailed everything that happened and what we saw. It was only supposed to be a page and a half, but I took it a little overboard and wrote about 8 pages. Apparently it was pretty good, because of the 26 stories turned in, she read mine out loud to the class.

It was that moment that made me realized I just might be good at something.
About Me

I'm a 25 year-old mother of 2, ophthalmic assistant by day, and writer by night. I have 2 perfect little girls with the most amazing husband in the world. He's always there for me, no matter what, and supports me in everything I do, even my crazy dreams to be a writer!

I love my day job and the amazing Doctors, coworkers, and sweet, sweet patients I have the privilege of working with on a daily basis. They are an amazing group of people and I consider each and every one of them as part of my family.

I love to write. Writing a book is just like reading one, except you get to choose what happens!

I love to take every day ordinary photos and edit them to evoke emotion. They always say that a photo is worth a 1000 words, and I never realized how true that was until I became a writer. One photo can morph into a story so quickly, if you just take a moment to stop and feel it's emotion. What is the subject? What are they doing? What are they feeling? Why are they feeling that way? How did they get there? For more photos,
Click Here.
From there, my writing interests began to evolve. I started reading more, and through reading, I discovered what I wanted to write...... Everything.

I love a good love story as much as the next person, and definitely enjoy writing them (Rrawwrr!), but still, something has to be said for the action/adventure genre. I don't care if it's Sci-fi, military, true crime, whatever. I love them all and someday, I will have written them all.

For a list of my works, completed and not,

Questions or comments? Please feel free to contact me.
Click the button above to e-mail me directly or you can follow me on
twitter @jsquyres.

Have a Tumblr?
Visit jsquyres.tumblr.com
for writing tips, tricks, and inspirations.

Have a Wattpad? Me too!
Follow me on Wattpad @ JenniferSquyres

Thanks so much for stopping by!